2016 Awards Reception: Building a Better D.C. for All

Flyer logo

September 22, 2016  we held our annual awards reception where we honored the contributions of our pro bono partners on our Affordable Housing, Early Care, Gun Safety, Special Education, and Workforce Development projects.  All of these partners are helping to Build a Better D.C. For All.

The evening began with a reception at The Mead Center for American Theater, Arena Stage (1101 6th St. SW)  and program in the Kogod Cradle Theater.

Our emcee was Shelley Broderick, Dean of the UDC David A. Clarke School of Law, and our keynote speaker was Monty Hoffman, the founder and CEO of PN Hoffman. Mr. Hoffman.

We also heard from a panel of distinguished Supreme Court lawyers who discussed the future of the Court.  The moderator for the panel was Marcia Coyle of the National Law Journal, a regular Supreme Court commentator on the PBS NewsHour and the author of The Roberts Court.



  • Arnold & Porter LLP
  • Robert Bobb, The Robert Bobb Group
  • Community Foundation for the National Capital Region
  • Crowell & Moring LLP
  • DLA Piper LLP
  • Hogan Lovells LLP
  • Holland & Knight LLP
  • Bob Peck, Gensler LLP
  • Reed Smith LLP
  • Gary Ratner
  • Victor Reinoso, Hopscotch Ventures
  • Squire Patton Boggs LLP
  • Steptoe & Johnson LLP
  • WilmerHale LLP
  • Zuckerman Spaeder LLP

Supreme Court Panelists:

  • Gregory Garre, Latham & Watkins LLP
  • Neal Katyal, Hogan Lovells LLP
  • Deanne Maynard, Morrison Foerster LLP
  • Alan Morrison, George Washington Law
  • Paul Smith, Jenner and Block LLP

|  Supporters   |